The RailStaff Awards 2024


The RailStaff Awards Hall of Fame

Listed below are a list of all the winners, both past and present, that have been awarded a RailStaff Award.

Select an event…

Smital Dhake

Apprentice or Newcomer of the Year

Winner: Smital Dhake, Alstom

1st Runner-up: Lucy Robinson, Faithful+Gould

2nd Runner-up: Kalen Ruddock, Alstom

Mark Fielding-Smith

Award for Charity

Winner: Mark Fielding-Smith, AtkinsRéalis

1st Runner-up: Susan Temple, ScotRail

2nd Runner-up: Alex Garnett - Scherer, Transport for London

Jonathan Louis

Customer Service Award

Winner: Jonathan Louis, Southern

1st Runner-up: Wahsim Safiedeen, MTR Elizabeth Line

2nd Runner-up: Gentian Kala, Land Sheriffs

GB RailFreight Felixstowe Operations Team

Depot & Freight Staff Award

Winner: GB RailFreight Felixstowe Operations Team, GB Rail Freight

1st Runner-up: Josh Webster, Freightliner

2nd Runner-up: David Jenkinson, DB Cargo UK

Scotland's Railway Communication Teams

Digital Railway Person or Team Award

Winner: Scotland's Railway Communication Teams, Network Rail Scotland / ScotrRail

1st Runner-up: Rebecca Meechan, Network Rail Scotland

2nd Runner-up: Dean Bolton, Transport for Wales

Railway Mission Chaplain Team

Health & Wellbeing Award

Winner: Railway Mission Chaplain Team, Railway Mission

1st Runner-up: Stuart Young Iain Perry Rik Mostert, GTR

2nd Runner-up: Sheree Whetren, South Western Railway

Paul McGunnigle-White

HR, Diversity, & Inclusion Person or Team

Winner: Paul McGunnigle-White, Trenitalia c2c Ltd

1st Runner-up: Lorraine Mhonyera, Network Rail

2nd Runner-up: Hull Trains HR Team, Hull Trains

Chris Crawley and the City and Guilds Impact Team,

Learning, Development & Investing in People Award

Winner: Chris Crawley and the City and Guilds Impact Team,, City & Guilds Training (Intertrain)

1st Runner-up: James Beckingham, GTR

2nd Runner-up: Alina-Florentina Lighean, AtkinsRéalis

Julie Garn

Lifetime Achievement

Winner: Julie Garn, GB Railfreight

1st Runner-up: Richard Godwin, Network Rail

2nd Runner-up: Stewart Cumming, CrossCountry

David Millar

Rail Engineer of the Year

Winner: David Millar, Balfour Beatty VINCI

1st Runner-up: NARESH KUMAR KALRA, AtkinsRéalis

2nd Runner-up: Janine Bootland, Amey Consulting

Rhiannon Price

Rail Manager of the Year

Winner: Rhiannon Price, BTTC

1st Runner-up: Bernadette Miamo, South Western Railway

2nd Runner-up: Satty Potiwal, South Western Railway

Joana Amoh

Rail Person of the Year

Winner: Joana Amoh, Carlisle Support Services

1st Runner-up: Elliott Waters, Southeastern

2nd Runner-up: Adam Archer, Great Western Railway

Johnstone Station Staff

Rail Team of the Year

Winner: Johnstone Station Staff, ScotRail

1st Runner-up: Serrano Safeguarding Team working on Operation Beach, Amulet

2nd Runner-up: DC Lines Resleepering Alliance, Network Rail

Erin Gray

Recruitment & Talent Acquisition Person or Team

Winner: Erin Gray, Network Rail

1st Runner-up: McGinley Support Services Apprenticeship Team, McGinley Support Services

2nd Runner-up: Central Resourcing Team, Siemens Mobility Limited

Bridget Nolan and Jeremy Rogers

Safety Person or Team Award

Winner: Bridget Nolan and Jeremy Rogers, Southern / GTR

1st Runner-up: Samaritans Rail Team, Samaritans

2nd Runner-up: Station Operations Team, South Western Railway

Megan Moore

Samaritans Lifesaver

Winner: Megan Moore, ScotRail

1st Runner-up: George Mitchell and Harry Jordan, Amulet - Northern

2nd Runner-up: Fazakerley Station Team Station Retailers Fazakerley, Merseyrail

St Pancras International Station Team

Station Staff Award

Winner: St Pancras International Station Team, Network Rail High Speed

1st Runner-up: Shafizul Hussain, Network Rail

2nd Runner-up: Angela Milton, Greater Anglia

Green Travel Pledge

Sustainability & Net Zero Person or Team

Winner: Green Travel Pledge, Rail Delivery Group

1st Runner-up: Shrewsbury Delivery Unit Wales and Borders, Network Rail

2nd Runner-up: Bob Browning, Quattro Group